2012 Award Ceremony Program 


2012 New York
Innovative Theatre Awards



Directed by Tim Butterfield
Assistant Directed by Melissa Crespo & Judy Merrick

Production Stage Managed by Jaimie VanDyke
Stage Managed by Jak Prince, Amy Schott,
Megan Dowling, Jenna Rafferty

Script contributions by Chris Weikel

www.nyitawards.com    @nyitawards    #ITAwards

Awards for this evening were manufactured by Kyden Machine Inc.

2012 ballots were counted and results have been certified by Brendan Hendry of Hendry Financial.

This event was produced by: Jason Bowcutt, Shay Gines, Nick Micozzi & Akia

Lighting Design by Jeff Toombs
Sound Design/Operation by Colin J. Whitely
Video Engineering by Brandon Epperson
Prerecorded Audio Engineering by Patrick Shearer
Animation Graphics by Derek Shore and Alexandra Fokine
Voice Overs by Desmond Dutcher and Denice Kondik
Webcast Produced by Scott Birchler
Webcast Feed Moderated by Scarlet Maressa Rivera
Production Assistance by Mike Wiggins, Theresa Taylor & Jenna Lazar

Awards Handling Manager Hillary Cohen
Awards handled by Amanda Berry and Jolie Garrett
Host Assisted by Joe Mathers

Sponsored by:

Kampfire Films PR - www.kampfirefilmspr.com
United Stages - www.unitedstages.com
Kyden Machine Inc.  - www.kydeninc.com

With generous donations from Starr Associates, Ted Greenberg and the Foundation for Fairer Capitalism and Donn Russell

Support provided by Livestream and the New York State Council on the Arts (NYSCA)

Red Carpet & Back Stage

On Camera Interviews hosted by Desmond Dutcher & Ellen Reilly
Produced by Bettina Katie Warshaw
Assisted by Maggie Kissinger, Jennifer Harder & Trevor Williams

Live Blog Moderator Doug Strassler
Official Live Blogger - Aaron Riccio

Talent Manager Tzipora Kaplan
Presenter Coordinator Mark Finley
Presenter Coordinator Assistants Caitlyn Piccirillo, Sarah Norris
Nominee Coordinator Christopher Borg
Public Relations - Kampfire Films PR, Katie Rosin

Box Office

Box Office Manager Diana Egizi
Box Office Assistant Manager Dianna Martin

Photography & Videography

Masha Gindler
Anton Nickel
David Anthony
- www.davidawa.com
David Fletcher - www.washbest.com
Marc Goldberg www.marcgoldberg.com
Darnell McDonald
Chase Motter

Tribute videos for the Five Lesbian Brothers and Theatre Development Fund were created by DecadesOut www.decadesout.org

Additional Contributions

Night Owl Studios - www.nightowlstudiosnyc.com
HorseTrade Theatre Group - www.horsetrade.com
LiveStream - www.livestream.com
Ripley-Grier Studios - www.ripleygrier.com
Drama Book Shop - www.dramabookshop.com
Dramatists Guild - www.dramatistsguild.com
The Public Theatre - www.publictheater.org
Decades out - www.decadesout.org
Beyond Costumes - www.beyondcostumes.com
New York Theatre Experience - www.nytheatre.com


Opening Number
Composed and performed by Sky Seals; Lyrics by Jerrod Bogard; Directed by Tim Butterfield

The 2012 Caffe Cino Fellowship Award
Presented by Amanda Feldman and Akia to the Astoria Performing Arts Center 
"The APAC Song" Music & Lyrics by Matt Schatz; Directed by Tom Wojtunik; Choreography by Ryan Kasprzak; Musical Direction & Arrangement by Eli Zoller;  Keyboard: Eli Zoller; Guitar: Mike Rosengarten; Performed by: Emily Afton, Jonathan Gregg, Marcie Henderson, Jaimie Kelton, Ryan Kasprzak, Karla Mosely, Ricky Oliver, Patrick Porter


Join the community!
Forgot your password?